Date: 2003-08-19
Time: 4:51 a.m.

I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I LAUNCHED IT.
I FUCKING LAUNCHED IT:

http://www.arts.rpi.edu/

yeah.

and so. it's 4:52 AM tuesday morning, august 19th, 2003, and I'd be happy to never look at another line of any of the following languages: HTML, XML, PHP, T-SQL, ECMA262/javascript/jscript/whatever, CSS... fucking ESPECIALLY CSS. CSS has to be the most retardo 'language' ever. it resembles no other languages and has totally nonsensical conventions. you can't do expressions in it which is why every single web page on this site, and many others, contains no less than 5 languages instead of like 2 or so. bleah. like what the fuck is the deal with 'pseudo-classes'? and what's worse, the fucks who come up with this shit keep piling on more retardedness. "uhm, yeah, so in CSS2, you can CHAIN the pseudoclasses! THAT'S IT!!!" I would like to slap the generator of that particular brainstorm very very silly.

so yeah launch. still some issues, obviously, but the public can have at it. incedentally if you know any tricks for optimizing PHP, specifically freaky homebrew PHP object models that resemble EJB syntactically but have no enterprise-level good shit (persistence, etc) in there. like shit with 10,000 includes. help me here.

ok so yeah I'm cracked. I will stop the geek babble. at some point. while all this nonsense was finally coming together, I d/led blade runner and memento, so now I will go home and watch these things while the sun rises and I remember how to sleep. yo. but so yeah. it's launched. ROCK.

-fish
AAA BBB CCC DDD EEE FFF