Date: 2001-11-15
Time: 9:30 a.m.

THE FOLLOWING IS A FUCKED UP DREAM I JUST HAD JUST NOW.

I was in a large city like New York but the dimensions were different and there was a strange river running through the place. I was walking with a kid dressed in the standard indie rock uniform who was telling me about his apprehension about not wanting to move out of his apartment. we were walking through an art gallery in 'downtown'.

Jesse and I had a plan. we built two guided missiles with huge turbines. they were remote controlled with little joysticks on a large control unit. I was to fly them. we were attacking some guy who was some sort of oppressive bastard up the river. to accomplish this we hid the missles and took the controller and a gun (!) on a slave galley. the deal with that was that you got free passage on the slave galley if you rowed for it while you rode.

our first attack was a success. I was walking to the second launch site in the city when I was arrested. there were a whole bunch of cops and the one in charge was very smartalecky. I tried to tell him what I had, to come clean, I told him my bag (which was my actual bag in real life and in retrospect I find that even more disturbing than some of the other, more obvious themes in the dream) had a gun and a missle command unit in it. he arrested me. walking back to the station was torturous, I was envisioning my life over, with nothing but prison ahead for me.

the police headquarters was a large building downtown. Jesse freed me by launching the last missile into the building (double !) and causing pandemonium. there were yellow couches in disarray, police everywhere. I made it out.

-fish

AAA BBB CCC DDD EEE FFF