Date: 2002-08-07
Time: 4:19 p.m.

reply to forwarded mail w/ query from friend and fellow rap foundation faculty member wendell edwards:

FROM: FI$H 2000 <[email protected]>
DATE: Wednesday, August 7, 2002 10:29 AM
TO: Wendell Edwards <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: what the hell was this shit?!?

wendell, I have some bad news for you. not everyone on the internet is your friend. some are greedy capitalists who will try to ensnare you in their two-bit moneymaking schemes. frequently they will use the lure of naked women (or men, perhaps, or even animals) to accomplish this.

what you have received is a communication from one of these people. these messages, commonly known as 'spam', are not actually directed at you personally. I know this may be hard to accept, but this was not a message from an actual girl. this message was written by a computer, under the direction of a 32-year-old balding mustached geek who has not actually seen a naked girl whose image wasn't rendered in pixels, at all whatsoever, in the course of his entire life.

most likely your address was obtained by unsavory, and quite possibly illegal, methodologies. I would not rule out capitalist mercenaries breaking into your room at night and looking through your shit.

I'm sorry to be the one to tell you, but it's important that you know, and I'd rather you hear it from me.

best,

-fish

on 8/7/02 1:19 AM, Wendell Edwards at [email protected] wrote:

> do ya think she wants me to kiss her?!?
>
> one question: how the hell did someone get ahold of this email addy? i
> didn't put it on any listserves or nuthin'.
>
> my name is prince, and i am funky.
>
>> Delivered-To: [email protected]
>> Reply-To:
>> From:
>> To:
>> Subject: See Me Live And Nude Now
> 2959NRDu1-19-11
>> Date: Tue, 06 Aug 2002 07:52:06 +1200
>> X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
>> X-Mailer: Internet Mail Service (5.5.2650.21)
>> Importance: Normal
>>
>> 7793AKbL1-7l10 Hi, My name is Tara, I saw your profile on the internet,
>> and since we don't live far from each other, I thought I would let you
>> know something about me. I am 22 and started going to college this
>> semester. I have a live webcam in my bedroom, going now, and I have some
>> nude pictures of myself. I hope you will like them. I hope we can meet,
>> and you show me around, since I'm new. My homepage is here:
>> http://200.32.3.118/tara/index.html 1120HFPE9-823IhUl15



-fish

AAA BBB CCC DDD EEE FFF