Date: 2002-11-08
Time: 3:26 p.m.

ok I've fucking had it with self-righteous web developers. where do they get off thinking they are such hot fucking shit cuz they have validating css documents and shit? who fucking cares?? I've developed in tons of environments and I have NEVER met fucking java programmers who get all up in yr shit cuz they have less jlint output or crap like that. or fucking whatever. like what is with this dude? 'ECMAScript (sometimes referred to as "JavaScript")'... NO ONE TALKS LIKE THAT YOU FUCKING ROBOT. I could totally go on a megatangent about all this and about how certain select members of the 'web development community' hide behind the idea of 'accessability' to dangle their dom/css/xhtml DICKS in YOUR FACE when they don't recognize what I would believe to be a key sociological point (that the busted early web standards, browser wars, and soupy bizarro hacks that prevailed in the late ninties made the idea of 'web design' waaaay more accessable to people who aren't total, all-consuming nerds) but I really won't cuz who cares, really. just but like if this sort of person were to spend 1/100th the amount of energy making hot graphics, or writing, or whatever, that they actually spend chastising people for not programmatically crossing their 't's, so to speak, the world would be a seriously gorgeous place to be at.

bleah. all this geek bile cuz I had to make a fucking calendar app in dhtml and it sucked royally, codewise, so I was all over the web looking for little solutions to irritating problems and I got a real earful, as it were. yeah.

anyway yeah. tomorrow: new york. and some laura. mmmmm, laura. word to that. all that shit is seriously beyond cool, but like who wants to read a web page full of lovey-dovey babble? you don't I bet. malinda sez I should get all 'penthouse fourum' on that ass but I'd rather just let the interested few of you out there twist and write with curiosity. yes yes.

and also if you live in troy: WATCH OUT!!! FACE-DESTROYING KILLER MOTHERFUCKING RAZORS WALK AMONG US ALL!!!!!!!!

word life more to come! bleah.

-fish

AAA BBB CCC DDD EEE FFF